So I’m off…

The time has arrived for me to fly off into the Australian sunset.

I’ve spent the last few weeks making preparations, saying goodbyes to my nearest and dearest and trying to get into some sort of reasonable physical shape before I grace Australia’s golden sands with my doughy torso.

It seems a bit silly saying goodbye to everybody as I’ll be back in the UK within a year, although everybody takes great pleasure in telling me I’ll love it so much that I’ll stay there. In fairness, I have no idea what’s going to happen between now and next August, and I know as well as anybody that a lot can change in a twelve months.

That aside, I am going to miss my friends and family immensely, there is a comfort in knowing you’re less than a couple of hours away from family and most of your friends, even if you don’t see them that often. I’m definitely moving out of my comfort zone, especially as the furthest I’ve ever been away from the UK before was my 1 week away in Lanzarote a couple of years ago.

But fuck it. I’ve been wanting to do this since I was 17, and it’s always been in the back of my mind to give it a go. I’m more excited than anxious, and the more I think about it, the more I want to get on the plane- especially as I know that my sister, brother-in-law and niece will be waiting for me when I step off of it.

I’ve set this page up so that my friends and family can follow my adventures. I’m not sure yet where I’ll end up or what I’ll do, but I’m sure that anything cool I end up doing will be written up here. I’ve also decided to get an Instagram when I’m out there so I can #nofilter every beach babe  koala bear  I spot.

So that’s it. Hopefully I’ll keep you entertained with some stories and make you all jealous with pictures.

See you on the flip side, bitches.

 

One thought on “So I’m off…

Leave a Reply

