UPDATE: Back to Blogging

IMG_20170202_195643_779A few days ago a good friend reminded me that I haven’t posted here in a while. There have been a few reasons for that, and by reasons I mean excuses.

I had an idea in December about making the blog a bit less ‘bloggy’ and a bit more informative. It was a solid idea until I realised that’s not the reason I started writing this blog. The whole idea at the beginning was to keep my friends and family back home up to date with my adventures in Australia, and whoever else wanted to come along for the ride was welcome.

It was this realisation that has inspired me to start writing this again and also as a motivator for going on more trips and doing more in the time I have left.

The last 3 months or so have been filled with job changes, working more hours, saving for my trip to NZ in May and writing my novel  (which has skyrocketed from 25,000 words to almost 80,0000 since December). So needless to say, I’ve been distracted. The entire reason I’m here in the first place is to enjoy the dream that I’ve been building towards for eight years- and that’s what I intend to keep doing.

So I’m going to keep the personal and sincere tone of the blogs, scrap all the travel journalism bullshit and write what I want to write- which will most likely be bad jokes and truly fantastic puns, with just a dash of introspection.

Over the next couple of days I’ll be posting about the last couple of months, including my trip down to Kilen Falls, O’Reillys camping, Crystal Castle, more paddle boarding, scuba diving at Cook Island and (after Sunday) my trip up to Mt Tamborine for a tree top challenge that is bound to make me look like a flailing monkey.

So keep an eye out for these new blogs and plenty more that are bound to come your way. I look forward to giving you all something to read again on your commute or whilst you take your morning dump.

Thank you for your patience and your support.

Goodbye and live the dream.

SC: jamesinaus

IG: malzjames

Leave a Reply

